Blog Tour | The Little Wedding Island #review #giveaway

Last year I read The Chateau Of Happily Ever Afters by Jaimie Admans and loved it, so when the opportunity came up to read The Little Wedding Island I was all for it! Today I get to share my thoughts on the book and there is also a really cool giveaway, so here’s what it’s about.

the little wedding island

‘Will you… pretend to marry me?’

Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancé!

So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.

But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter…

A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.

Amazon UK | Goodreads | Amazon US | Kobo

graphic

This was such a fun book, I spent a very wonderful afternoon lost in it.

At first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like Bonnie, she had managed to get herself into a twitter argument and landed herself in trouble at work and I thought that maybe she would have been just a bit too naive for me to stomach. However, I was glad to be proved wrong, I liked her passion and optimism and that she could be quick and witty.

The banter between Bonnie and Rohan was amazing, I did actually laugh at so many of their conversations and at him winding everyone up with his sarcasm. It made this book so enjoyable, I was caught up in them and was rooting for them from pretty early on. They were both great characters and I really liked that everyone was able to see through Rohan and that he slowly started opening up to Bonnie, I was glad he wasn’t really like his pen name.

I really wish that the island existed I would be there in a heartbeat, it sounded amazing and the islanders were so happy and welcoming, after they were done being suspicious. The idea of getting everything you need in the one place and all the islanders being part of the big day was a lovely concept, definitely made the island seem magical.

I’m happy to say that I know that I could pick up a Jaimie Admans book and love it, the writing style is fluid and the even though the stories may be fairly predictable in a way, it’s the kind of way that you enjoy in this type of book.

If you like a lighthearted and funny romance and if you love weddings then you’ll definitely want to read this.

4.5

graphic2

Now I have an extra special giveaway for you, lots of goodies in this one, so click the link to win…

Giveaway Prizes

• The Little Wedding Island notebook
• The Little Wedding Island fridge magnet
• A signed postcard
• In honour of Puffin the dog, a pug fountain pen
• In honour of Edelweiss Island, a copy of The Sound of Music on DVD
• A ‘grow your own’ Edelweiss flower kit in a tin


Jaimie is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.

She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of chick-lit romantic comedies The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, and Kismetology, and she has also written young-adult romantic comedies Afterlife Academy, Not Pretty Enough, and North Pole Reform School.

Website | Twitter | Facebook

Reviews of other books by Jaimie Admans

The Chateau Of Happily Ever Afters

logo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s